Contact us

UK Based Teachers, Groups and Retreats

I often get asked if we recommend any meditation groups and courses in the UK and so, on the back of those requests, I decided to put together a list of people who run 8 week Meditation and Mindfulness for Wellbeing or Insight courses and/or those who have regular sitting groups. Enjoy!

Feel free to get in touch with these people! I know all of them personally and wouldn't hesitate in recommending that you spend some time with them :)

London (Camberwell) - Daizan Roshi

Phone: 01698 542 677
Email: info@zenways.org
www.zenways.org

London (South) - Mark Westmoquette

Phone: 07974 919732
Email: mark@youruniverseyoga.co.uk
www.youruniverseyoga.co.uk

London (Isleworth) and St Leonards (South Coast) - Janine Cording

Phone: 07454 333435
Email: janine@mindfulmatters.co.uk
www.mindfulmatters.co.uk

London (Acton) - Michael McCaffrey

Phone: 07512 105554
Email: michael_mccaffrey04@yahoo.co.uk
www.returntosilence.co.uk

London - Pete Cherry

Phone: 0208 961 1876
Email: pete@theclearmindcompany.com
www.theclearmindcompany.com

Chesham, Bucks - Emma Hudson

Phone: 07853 874283
Email: ehudson@hotmail.co.uk
Emmenzen on Facebook

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire - Rebecca Habergham

Phone: 07970 425932

Edinburgh - Melanie Hoetsu Shinton

Phone: 07728566151
Email: Mel@simplyhoetsu.com
www.simplyhoetsu.com

Chichester - Sean Collins

Phone: 07934356942
Email: info@mindfulnessandmeditation.co.uk
www.mindfulnessandmeditation.co.uk

Exeter - Diana Treleaven

Phone: 01392 876490
Email: diana@mindfulforlife.co.uk
www.mindfulforlife.co.uk

Bristol and North Somerset - Pippa Craggs

Phone: 07850 941 743
Email: pippa@pippacraggs.co.uk
www.pippacraggs.co.uk

Oxford - Barbara Ryoosen Gabrys

Phone: 07967893145
Email: info@oxfordzensociety.org
www.oxfordzensociety.org/

Okehampton - Dainei Tracey

Email: dainei@greatpeace.co.uk
www.greatpeace.co.uk

Our average review score is 5, it's not saying that we're average!

We featured in The Times as a 'Top 50 Spa Holiday':

"It’s great for solo travellers interested in spirituality and personal growth or just pure relaxation, and tends to attract people who have started to question their lives and who want to live more meaningfully".

As well as in the Guardian:

10 Wellbeing Retreats

Metro had this to say:

Set up by Zen meditation teacher Kim Bennett, Serenity Retreats are aimed at solo travellers looking for self development. The week long retreat has an easy-breezy approach and while there are mindfulness walks, guided meditations and excursions on offer, nothing is compulsory. "Our emphasis is on giving our guests space", Bennett says. "Our accommodation is on the beach and we encourage guests do nothing other than watch the sea and the mountain for a restorative effect".

And thanks to Jane Alexander and the Daily Mail Travel Section for this article. Not sure we would call ourselves chic, though!


Serenity Retreat

Contact Us

Need more information or have some feedback? Contact us on 01422 752545, or send a message below...